Information / Transport

Emergency Services:

Police: 08454567000 (ext 63261) Emergency 999 or 101

Electricity - Western Power Distribution  0800 365900

Environmental Agency Exeter - Customer Services 0800 80 70 60 Make sure you are put through to Exeter.

Gas - Transco 0800 111 999

Parish Information

There are approximately 1115 households and an electoral population of about 2700.
Your Parish Council is Tatworth and Forton Parish Council, The Parish Office, Tatworth Memorial Hall, Kents Road, South Chard, TA20 2QA
Parish Clerk: Mr Paul Hayward 01460 221066 (answerphone)
Your District Councillor: Andrew Turpin, 01460 220691
Your County Councillor: Gemma Verdun
Your Member of Parliament is Marcus Fysh MP Conservative

Bus Services
Tatworth is served by:
No. 30 - Taunton-Ilminster-Chard-Axminster    

A "Slinky" bus service is also available. Tel: 0844 800 9696                       

Train stations are at Axminster and Crewkerne

Rooms for Hire
Tatworth Memorial Hall. Contact: Nick Bernard, 01460 220339

Tatworth Playing Fields and Pavilion. Contact: Keith Marks, 01460 220729/220267

Perry Street Club. Contact 01460 220239

Tatworth Church Rooms.  Contact: Rob Allen 01460 221553

Shopping & Post Office

Morrisons Daily, Dyke Hill 


Tesco, Lidl and Sainsbury's in Chard
Waitrose in Crewkerne

On-line shopping
Tesco, Sainsbury's,  and Waitrose


The Drift Newsletter:
Robin Munday, Email:

Community Speedwatch:Doug Allen 220116.

Health & Wellbeing Centre: Roy Bain 220152, Nick Bernard 220339, .

Environment: Judy MacOmish 220966.

Public Transport: Andrew Turpin 221691.

T & F Community Website: